Time to start….

Dear Comrades, It’s been about one week since I got back to Europe, the capitalist and materialistic cold. I’ve been enjoying the Cuban sun for four weeks and I have to say that the adjustment to the weather and the totally different culture is way harder than I expected. Therefore, You will have to be patient. Step by step, I will go through my travel experience once again and I will try to make you experience what I experienced- via a virtual tour. I should also underline that I am a student in the field of political science with a special interest in International Political Economy- Cuba is therefore an especially interesting case. The goal of my trip was to understand this paradox country, to see its weaknesses, as well as its strengths and to get inspired by it- I didn’t know if it would end up in the positive or negative. To me, Cuba is a country of clashing emotions. It makes you feel happy,sad,puzzled,angry,scared,surprised,excited,speechless, and inspired. One thing which you have to bear in mind if you decide to take this journey with me: Forget everything anyone has ever told you about Cuba. Do not judge. No prejudices. Just jump into it blindly. Again: DO NOT JUDGE. I cannot wait to get started and I am excited to hear about your opinion in the comment-section. Cheers! Cins

3 thoughts on “Time to start….

Leave a Reply

